Today is Thursday, 1st of October 2020 02:01:10 AM


An Imbak Canyon Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) was established to advise on the preparation of the Imbak Canyon Conservation Area Management Plan and to make policy recommendations to the Imbak Canyon Management Committee (ICMC). Members comprise the following:

  • Mr. Frederick Kugan, Deputy Director, Sabah Forestry Department (Chairman)
  • Dr. Robert Ong, Sabah Forestry Department
  • Dr. Jamili Nais, Sabah Parks
  • Dr. Waidi Sinun, Yayasan Sabah (Conservation & Environmental Management Division)
  • Dr. Rahimatsah Amat, Sabah Environmental Trust
  • Assoc. Professor Dr. John Tay, Universiti Malaysia Sabah
  • Ms. Mary Malangking, Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Environment, Sabah
  • Mr. Augustine Tuuga, Sabah Wildlife Department
  • Mr. Andrew Garcia, Yayasan Sabah (Forestry Division)

The first meeting was held on April 17, 2013.  Discussion focused on matters related to the Imbak Canyon Buffer Zones.  The establishment of Buffer Zones for Imbak Canyon Conservation Area was proposed during the Imbak Canyon Stakeholders Consultative Workshop held on 29-30 June, 2011.

The formulation of the Imbak Canyon Management Plan is one of the activities implemented under the Yayasan Sabah-Petronas Imbak Canyon Conservation Partnership.

ICCA management plan

This entry was posted in Uncategorized.
Bookmark the permalink.
Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.